Monday, November 10, 2014

2014 MLB Rookie of the Year Award Winners: J.Abreu & J.deGrom

This year's Rookie of the Year award winners in each league are: 

Jose Abreu, Chicago White Sox, 1B/DH ('14T #US325) won the ROY award for the American League.  He finished the season with a .317 AVG, 107 RBI, and 36 HR's in 622 plate appearances.  Abreu also won the Silver Slugger award at 1st base, and made the All-Star team.

Jacob deGrom, New York Mets, RHP ('14T #US57) won the ROY award for the National League.  He finished the season with a 9-6 W-L record, a 2.69 ERA, and 144 Strikeouts in 22 starts.

10 years ago, the 2004 Rookie of the Year award winners were Bobby Crosby and Jason Bay.

No comments:

Post a Comment